Christophe Renaudeau, Director of the Belmont site of Lactalis Group

The County of Lafayette was undoubtedly a predestined place for the first steps of Liftvrac on
the American continent. It is here, near the Great Lakes and more specifically in the town of Belmont, that the first 5 Liftvrac shipped on the American mainland have been successfully installed to condition crumbled feta.

5 units for 2 feta packaging lines

The Lactalis factory in Belmont manufactures under the brand President of feta for the American market. This cheese, which received in 2013 the ChefsBest price® of the best taste in its category, is offered in blocks or broken, packaged in trays of 6 to 24 ounces (170 to 680 grams). And now there are 5 Liftvrac devices that feed the associative weighers of the two crumbled feta packaging lines.

A tremendous gain in space, operated as part of the redesign of the Organization of production lines

For Christophe Renaudeau, Director of the Belmont site, the objective was a priori simple: move the crumbled feta conveyors from their previous location to a refrigerated room to prevent crumbs from sticking together. But in this closed room, the space constraint was strong. A constraint that the Liftvrac in S, envisaged at first, allowed to rise, but to which the C module was revealed
Unbeatable.

No more raw material loss

The new production organization, coupled with the performance of the Liftvrac and its flexible scraper, allowed Lactalis to no longer lose a crumb of cheese, with the key gains on the raw material of course, but also on the cleaning time
of the soils. Results that prompted Christophe Renaudeau to order equipment for his second line on receipt of the first, when he had not planned it at the outset.

Lactalis GroupChristophe Renaudeau, Director of the Belmont site

Christophe Renaudeau, Directeur du site de Belmont du Groupe Lactalis

Le comté de Lafayette était sans doute un lieu prédestiné pour les premiers pas de Liftvrac sur
le continent américain. C’est ici, près des grands lacs et plus précisément dans la ville de Belmont, que les 5 premiers Liftvrac livrés sur le continent américain ont été installés avec succès pour conditionner de la féta émiettée.

5 appareils pour 2 lignes de conditionnement de féta

L’usine Lactalis de Belmont fabrique sous la marque Président de la féta pour le marché américain. Ce fromage, qui a reçu en 2013 le prix ChefsBest® du meilleur goût dans sa catégorie, est proposé en blocs ou en brisures, conditionnées en barquettes de 6 à 24 onces (170 à 680 grammes). Et ce sont désormais 5 appareils Liftvrac qui alimentent les peseuses associatives des deux lignes de conditionnement de la féta émiettée.

Un formidable gain de place, opéré dans le cadre de la refonte de l’organisation des lignes de production

Pour Christophe Renaudeau, Directeur du site de Belmont, l’objectif était a priori simple: déplacer les convoyeurs de féta émiettée de leur emplacement précédent vers une salle réfrigérée permettant d’éviter que les miettes ne s’agglomèrent entre elles. Mais dans ce local fermé, la contrainte d’espace était forte. Une contrainte que le Liftvrac en S, envisagé dans un premier temps, permettait de lever, mais vis à vis de laquelle le module en C s’est révélé
imbattable.

Plus aucune perte de matière première

La nouvelle organisation de la production, associée aux performances du Liftvrac et de son racleur souple, ont permis à Lactalis de ne plus perdre une miette de fromage, avec à la clé des gains sur la matière première bien sûr, mais aussi sur le temps de nettoyage
des sols. Des résultats qui ont d’ailleurs incité Christophe Renaudeau à passer commande d’un équipement pour sa seconde ligne dès réception de la première, alors qu’il ne l’avait pas prévu au départ.

Groupe LactalisChristophe Renaudeau, Directeur du site de Belmont