Liftvrac receives the first award in hygienic design EHEDG at CFIA

TheEHEDG is an International foundation created in 1989, which works to disseminate the rules of art for the control of hygiene in the agri-food industry, from the choice of materials to the design, installation and maintenance of the equipments.

His French antenna was organising for the first time this year, in partnership with the CFIA, a competition aimed at valuing OEMs who perform real work on the subject in order to bring effective and innovative solutions to their customers.

Liftvrac company was awarded this first trophy of hygienic design, for a new generation conveyor in which we have pushed to the maximum the application of these EHEDG hygienic rules.

The Liftvrac Premium conveyor we presented to the contest goes much further than the work we had already done on the motor and entry units. All the design of our equipment has been reviewed to minimize the number of parts and avoid any hollow body.

We added a very low roughness finish (< 0.8 μm) to offer a perfectly hygienic conveyor throughout its length and thus comply with the request of the most demanding customers.
It is this comprehensive approach that convinced the jury because, as the

Olivier Rondouin, « in the open processes and conveying systems in particular, there are still few really hygienic equipments what obliges industrial food manufacturers to compensate by long cleaning times. Liftvrac shows that by training (participation to a EHEDG training session) and by getting involved in the process, it is possible to propose innovative solutions. »

"Hygienic design is not only a safety issue ; it is also a competitiveness factor for food manufacturers."

Erwan Billet, President of Ehedg France.

Liftvrac's design approach has always been aimed at combining food safety with economic performance. We are perfectly in tune with the vision of Erwan Billet, who explains that "Poorly designed equipment is synonymous with overconsumption of water and energy, increased cleaning times and production capacity losses. This is the reason why even if the hygienic design represents an extra cost, the ROI can be very quick."

This is what we see every day with our customers with the Liftvrac

With the prototype rewarded in the competition, we showed all that can be achieved in order to move towards towards perfection in terms of hygiene ; We are now entering into an exchange phase with the food manufacturers to define the improvements that bring the most added value and which must therefore be industrialized as a priority.

Liftvrac reçoit le premier prix de la conception hygiénique EHEDG au CFIA

L’EHEDG est une fondation internationale créée en 1989, qui œuvre à la diffusion des règles de l’art pour la maîtrise de l’hygiène dans l’industrie agroalimentaire, depuis le choix des matériaux jusqu’à la conception, l’installation et la maintenance des équipements.

Son antenne française organisait pour la première fois cette année, en partenariat avec le CFIA, un concours visant à valoriser les équipementiers qui effectuent un vrai travail sur le sujet afin d’apporter des solutions efficaces et innovantes à leurs clients.

Et c’est à la société Liftvrac que ce premier Trophée de la Conception Hygiénique a été décerné, pour un convoyeur nouvelle génération dans lequel nous avons poussé au maximum l’application des règles EHEDG.

Le Liftvrac que nous avons présenté au concours va beaucoup plus loin que le travail que nous avions déjà effectué sur le moteur et le module d’entrée. Toute la conception de notre équipement a été revue pour minimiser le nombre de pièces et de fixations et éliminer tous les corps creux.

Nous y avons ajouté une finition à très faible rugosité (< 0,8 μm) pour offrir un convoyeur parfaitement hygiénique sur toute sa longueur et répondre ainsi aux demandes des clients les plus exigeants.
C’est cette approche exhaustive qui a convaincu le jury car, comme le souligne

Olivier Rondouin, « dans les procédés ouverts et le convoyage notamment, il y a encore peu d’équipements réellement hygiéniques ce qui oblige les industriels à compenser par des temps de nettoyage élevés. Liftvrac montre qu’en se formant (participation à la formation EHEDG) et en s’impliquant dans la démarche, il est possible de proposer des solutions innovantes. »

“La conception hygiénique est plus qu’une question de sécurité ; c’est aussi un facteur de compétitivité pour les fabricants de produits alimentaires.”

Erwan Billet, Président EHEDG France.

La démarche de Liftvrac en matière de conception a toujours eu comme objectif d’associer sécurité des aliments et performance économique. Nous sommes parfaitement en phase avec la vision d’Erwan Billet, qui explique qu’ “un équipement mal conçu est synonyme de surconsommation d’eau et d’énergie, d’augmentation des temps de nettoyage et de pertes en capacité de production. Donc même si la conception hygiénique représente un surcoût, le ROI peut être très rapide.”

C’est ce que nous constatons tous les jours chez nos clients avec le Liftvrac

Avec le prototype récompensé au concours, nous avons montré tout ce qu’il était possible de réaliser pour tendre vers la perfection en matière d’hygiène ; nous entrons désormais dans une phase d’échange avec les fabricants pour définir les améliorations qui apportent le plus de valeur ajoutée et qui devront donc être industrialisées en priorité.